The GMR Core Expert Panel is made up of UCSF faculty with expertise in particular areas of immunology, stem cell biology, genomics, epigenetics, proteomics and microbiome analysis as well as in development of new technology for high throughput screening that could assist in design and implementation of Center rheumatic disease projects.

GMR Core Expert Panel

Mark Anderson, MD, PhD

Professor 
Division of Endocrinology 
Department of Medicine
Diabetes Center
Mark.Anderson@ucsf.edu

 

Bruce Conklin, MD, PhD

Professor 
Division of Genomic Medicine
Department of Medicine
Gladstone Institute of Cardiovascular Disease
bconklin@gladstone.ucsf.edu

 

Joe Derisi, PhD

Professor 
Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics 
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
joe@derisilab.ucsf.edu

David Erle, MD, PhD

Professor 
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
Department of Medicine
David.Erle@ucsf.edu

 

Pui-Yan Kwok, MD, PhD

Professor 
Department of Dermatology 
and Cardiovascular Research Institute 
Pui.Kwok2@ucsf.edu

Clifford Lowell, MD, PhD

Professor and Chair
Laboratory Medicine 
Clifford.Lowell@ucsf.edu

 

Susan Lynch, PhD

Associate Professor 
Division of Gastroenterology, Department of Medicine 
Director, Colitis and Crohn's Microbiome Research Core
Susan.Lynch@ucsf.edu

Alex Marson, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor 
Department of Microbiology and Immunology 
and Diabetes Center
Alexander.Marson@ucsf.edu

 

Michael McManus, PhD

Professor
Diabetes Center
Michael.McManus@ucsf.edu

 

Jennifer Puck, MD

Professor
Division of Allergy and Immunology
Department of Pediatrics
Jennifer.Puck@ucsf.edu

 

Michael Rosenblum, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Dermatology
Michael.Rosenblum@ucsf.edu

Anthony Shum, MD

Assistant Professor
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
Department of Medicine
Anthony.Shum@ucsf.edu

 

Art Weiss, MD, PhD

Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine and 
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Art.Weiss@ucsf.edu