The HSCP Core Expert Panel is made up of UCSF faculty with expertise in particular rheumatic diseases, including RA, lupus, vasculitis, scleroderma, sjogren’s, spondyloarthropathies, as well as pediatric rheumatology and patient safety measures.

HSCP Core Expert Panel

Francesco Boin, MD

Associate Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Director, Scleroderma Center
Francesco.Boin@ucsf.edu

Sharon Chung, MD

Assistant Professor
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Director, Vasculitis Clinic
Sharon.Chung@ucsf.edu

 

Maria Dall'Era, MD

Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Director, Lupus Clinic
Maria.Dallera@ucsf.edu

Lianne Gensler, MD

Associate Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Director, Ankylosing Spondylitis Clinic
Lianne.Gensler@ucsf.edu

 

Jonathan Graf, MD

Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Jonathan.Graf@ucsf.edu

Caroline Shiboski, DDS, MPH, PhD

Professor and Chair
Department of Orofacial Sciences
School of Dentistry
Caroline.Shiboski@ucsf.edu

 

Gabriela Schmajuk, MD

Assistant Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Gabriela.Schmajuk@ucsf.edu

Emily von Scheven, MD, MAS

Professor and Chair
Division of Pediatric Rheumatology
Department of Pediatrics
evonsche@ucsf.edu