PREMIER Center for Precision Medicine in Rheumatology Leadership

Center Director

Lindsey Criswell, MD, MPH

Professor and Chief
Division of Rheumatology at UCSFMC
Department of Medicine
Lindsey.Criswell@ucsf.edu

Center Associate Director

Mary Nakamura, MD

Associate Professor
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Mary.Nakamura@ucsf.edu

 

Clinical Coordinator

Laura Trupin, MPH

Academic Coordinator
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Laura.Trupin@ucsf.edu

Science Coordinator

Mehrdad Matloubian, MD, PhD

Associate Professor 
Division of Rheumatology 
Department of Medicine 
Mehrdad.Matloubian@ucsf.edu

 

Human Subjects and Clinical Phenotyping (HSCP) Core

Core Co-Director

Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH

Associate Professor 
Division of Rheumatology 
Department of Medicine 
Jinoos.Yazdany@ucsf.edu

Core Co-Director

Patti Katz, PhD 

Professor 
Division of Rheumatology 
Department of Medicine 
Patti.Katz@ucsf.edu

 

Genomics and Molecular Resources (GMR) Core

Core Co-Director

Pui-Yan Kwok, MD, PhD

Professor 
Department of Dermatology 
and Cardiovascular Research Institute 
Pui.Kwok2@ucsf.edu

Core Co-Director

Lindsey Criswell, MD, MPH

Professor and Chair
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Lindsey.Criswell@ucsf.edu

 

Integrative Bioinformatics (IB) Core

Core Co-Director

Marina Sirota PhD

Assistant Professor 
Department of Pediatrics and
Institute for Computational Health Sciences
Marina.Sirota@ucsf.edu

Core Co-Director

Atul Butte, MD, PhD

Professor 
Department of Pediatrics and Director
 Institute for Computational Health Sciences
Atul.Butte@ucsf.edu

 

Advisory Board

Mark Anderson, MD, PhD

Professor 
Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes Center
Department of Medicine
Mark.Anderson@ucsf.edu

Claire Brindis, DrPH

Professor 
Departments of Pediatrics and Obstetrics
Director Institute for Health Policy Studies
Claire.Brindis@ucsf.edu

 

Esteban Burchard, MD, MPH

Professor 
Department of Bioengineering
and Therapeutic Sciences
Esteban.Burchard@ucsf.edu

David Daikh, MD, PhD

Professor and Chief
Division of Rheumatology at SFVAMC
Department of Medicine
David.Daikh@ucsf.edu

 

Daniel Dohan, PhD

Professor 
Health Policy and Social Medicine
 Institute for Health Policy Studies
Daniel.Dohan@ucsf.edu

Jennifer Grandis, MD

Professor Department of Otolaryngology
Associate Vice Chancellor,
Clinical and Translational Research
Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute
Jennifer.Grandis@ucsf.edu

 

John Imboden, MD

Professor and Chief
Division of Rheumatology at ZSFG
Department of Medicine
John.Imboden@ucsf.edu

Jeffrey Lotz, PhD

Professor 
Department of
Orthopedic Surgery
Jeffrey.Lotz@ucsf.edu

 

Katie Pollard, PhD

Associate Professor 
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
J. David Gladstone Institutes
Katherine.Pollard@ucsf.edu

Jennifer Puck, MD

Professor
Division of Allergy and Immunology
Department of Pediatrics
Jennifer.Puck@ucsf.edu

 

Neil Risch, PhD

Professor 
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Director, Institute for Human Genetics
Neil.Risch@ucsf.edu

Dawn Smilek, MD, PhD

Associate Director
Clinical Development
Immune Tolerance Network
smilek@immunetolerance.org

 

Art Weiss, MD, PhD

Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine and 
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Art.Weiss@ucsf.edu

David Wofsy, MD

Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine
Associate Dean for Admissions
David.Wofsy@ucsf.edu

 

Ed Yelin, PhD

Professor 
Division of Rheumatology
Department of Medicine 
Ed.Yelin@ucsf.edu